Easy Paleo Chicken Ceviche

Fresh veggies, chicken, and ripe avocados are my food love languages on hot summer days.

DSCN0192

Sometimes I just come home from work and simply want to enjoy a hassle-free dinner with my mister. You know what I mean? The kind of dinner that requires few dishes, little prep, and no oven use. The kind, however, that is still healthy, fresh, and delicious.

Yes, I admit this is me at minimum once a week.

So on days like these, I find myself whipping up my Easy Paleo Chicken Ceviche.

DSCN0197

Mouth watering right?

DSCN0202

It’s husband approved, doesn’t compromise our healthy lifestyle, and allows me a little extra time to do house chores or blogging. Can’t ask for a better evening.

Ingredients:

~ Half of a shredded rotisserie chicken

~ 3 small mashed ripe avocados

~ 2 diced roma tomatoes

~ 1/4 cup diced cucumber

~ 1/4 cup finely chopped cilantro

~ Juice from half a lime

~ 1/8 tsp chili powder

~ 1/8 tsp black pepper

~ 1/8 tsp sea salt

Side notes:

~ You can add onions if you would like. It’s not added here since I am an onion hater. It’s true.

~ If you are feeding 4 or more, you can use the entire chicken, add 3 small avocados (or2 large avocados), and double up on the seasonings.

~ This meal takes about 15-20 minutes to make, and also makes for a great topping over a bed of kale or spinach.

Recipe:

~ Combine mashed avocados with shredded chicken in a medium bowl

~ Mix in tomatoes and cucumbers

~ Add cilantro and mix well

~ Add in lime juice and seasonings then mix again

~ Try to devour with classiness

As always, thanks for reading.

Caffeinated Love,

Ceci

DSCN0194

Leave a Reply

