Protein, Blueberry, Banana Pancakes

pancakes 2As I’m sure ya’ll can relate, it’s enjoyable to connect with others over social media through common interest. In this case, it’s FOOD! Not just any food, but nutritious and wholesome food without compromising taste.

I connected with Briana months ago on instagram, and found myself drooling over her food pics. While I mainly eat Paleo, I do recognize one can eat healthy using various methods other than Paleo, and Briana definitely brings her A-game when showing off her delish, healthy¬†eats. She not only is a great cook, but she has a sweet personality. With this in mind, I knew she would be a great person guest post! I am thrilled about this pancake recipe. Can’t wait to try them myself!

Don’t forget to follow her on Instagram @myfood__diary (two underscores).


My name is Briana and I recently developed a love for cooking and baking while staying healthy and all natural 95% of the time. I have always been healthy but used to deprive myself of many different foods. For example, pancakes, muffins, cookies and many more until I would crack, binge on these awful things, then be upset with myself. It wasn’t until this past January I discovered how to turn these unhealthy foods from empty calories without fiber or protein and loads of sugar to delicious and nutritious food.

Pancakes are a breakfast fav for many people. As much as I loved them, I knew they were filled with calories, sugars, and simple carbs. I found a recipe online and altered it a little to make it even more healthy and delicious. I also took this basic recipe and create different flavored pancakes out of it.

I now eat pancakes almost twice a week. NEVER in a million years would I believe you if you told me that a couple years ago.

Ingredients:
~ 1 cup of oats
~ 1 scoop of protein of your choice
~ 1 tsp baking powder
~1 tsp cinnamon
~ Blend in food processor until flour like consistency

items needed

More Ingredients:

~2 egg whites (or 3 tablespoons of egg beaters)

~1/2 cup almond milk

~ 1/4 cup Greek yogurt (any flavor)

~1 tsp vanilla extract

~Half a banana

Recipe:

~ Blend all together in food processor

food processor

~Heat pan, griddle, or pancake maker and form your pancakes! They don’t take long to cook and try not to over cook them!

on the grill

~These are vanilla protein blueberry and banana pancakes. So I used blueberry Greek yogurt and added blueberries and sliced bananas after I poured then batter on the maker. (I prefer to use egg whites but ran out of eggs!)

pancakes

(For lemon pancakes add 1 tsp of lemon extract as well as lemon zest) Extra!: When I make lemon blueberry pancakes I make a lemon yogurt drizzle that tastes delicious with these! It’s just 1/2 cup of plain 0% fat Greek yogurt, 1 tablespoon of lemon juice, 1/4 tsp lemon extract and lemon zest if wanted.

(For almond chocolate chip use chocolate protein powder, add 1 tsp of almond extract, chopped almonds, and cacao chips)

chocolate:almonds

Never forget- food is fuel and eat good to feel good!
Xoxo, Briana
Follow my food account for more healthy and delicious meals @ myfood__diary !

4 thoughts on “Protein, Blueberry, Banana Pancakes

Leave a Reply

